Boomer’s Bag – Updated

So, due to the total lack of cooperation that I am getting from the BC in updating the contents of my golf bag, I thought I would take it upon myself to do so.

Still playing with the Purefit DC Tour 450 with an XS Accuflex Evolution Shaft – 8.8 degrees and 45″ long

3 Wood – Taylor Made V-Steel, S300 True Temper shaft, 15 degrees

5 Wood – Nike Sasquatch 19 degree with a Stiff shaft

Hybrid – 25 degree My Escape by Purefit with an Accuflex HL shaft in X Flex

Irons – 5-PW, Purefit MB1020 Tour Blades – 1 degree upright

Wedges – 51, 55 bent to a 56, 59 degree ID Raw by Purefit

Putter – Studio Design 1.5 by Scotty Cameron

I had a Never Compromise GM2 in my bag for a while, but have decided to go back to my Scotty. If my club guy ever gets the ID Raw Drivers in, then I will go to that with an Accuflex Creation 65 Silver shaft.

Other than that, I love my clubs, and actually like the Nike 5 wood that I am playing. I bought the 3 and 5 at Golftown one day because they were on sale, and kept the 5 and let the BC have the 3. He hit it very well on Sunday as a matter of fact.

Well, that’s what’s in the bag of this moment, but I am bidding on some things on Ebay that might change the complexion this week. Stay tuned GOLF fans.

Boomer

2 Comments »

  1. kcrouche said

    Updated note – Won a set of Mizuno MP60 irons (3-PW) last night on Ebay. At TGW they are 899 USD and at Golftown they are 1099 CAD. I got them for 355USD. So, a bargain I shouldn’t wonder. Not brand spanking, but next to it.
    Going to hit them on the range this week, and maybe at Seaton on Saturday. I will let you know how they are. Lots of Tour Pros use them, so they must be ok.

    Boomer

  2. kcrouche said

    Note on the updated Note –

    This does not mean in any way that I am leaving my Purefit MB1020 Irons in one of the many golf bags that I have. No Sir, not a chance.

    Just always liked these clubs, saw the opportunity to buy them so I did.

    Deny me the Cobra driver will you?

    Boom.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment