More club stuff…

So, being a club junkie, I have in my bag now the 450cc offering from Pure-Fit, the DC Tour 450. In it I put the new Evolution Nanotech shaft from Accuflex. Have to tell you, this is a winner. Although I am still waiting to see the new ID RAW from Pure-Fit, this head will be in play for a while to come. The first thing you notice is that there are no score marks on the clubface. This actually helps the ball flight believe it or not, and it looks cool too. The head has a great sound off the ball, and in general, just a nice club to hit.

The shaft on the other hand, is sick!! I mean it. It is so in tune with the way I swing I cannot believe it. I actually have to play this club a little open so I get my little fade happening. I tend to release a little late, so that helps me not snap hook the ball. This shaft is incredible to hit, very in control, and the paint job is really, really, cool

Click on the link to Adrenaline Golf to see more, and to see some reviews.

If you are looking to re-shaft your driver this year, look no further.

till then,

keep it in the short grass,

Boom-boom

7 Comments »

  1. BC said

    It’s an *unbelievable* shaft.

    I swear, people are going to start thinking we work for PureFit or something. :)

    – BC
    – We don’t!

  2. Lee said

    Hi guys…Just reading about your exploits. Tim…I have an IDRaw 9.5 deg head just waiting for me to install the Evo Lite I just picked up (which happens to still be in a Vulcan Caldera). I am also about to pick up a set of the Purefit Black Chrome Nickel wedges (with Accra Tour Steel shafts). I am going to make up a set of Wishon 560MC’s (which I have here) using the Accra shafts.
    I also have a Geek Failsafe/Accra T70 M3, Bangster/Frenzy 70, SMT DB455 head and a few others. I also own some Ashton products.
    Keep up the writing. I’ll check in from time to time…
    L8R
    Lee
    P.S. (I’m in SW Ontario)

  3. Big Clumsy said

    Lee, come hit some balls if you’re ever in the Toronto area. We golf dome-it once a week in Markham, and I wanna hit that ID Raw you’ve got!

    – BC

  4. Lee said

    I might just do that sometime. If I do, I’ll leave a message here.
    L8R
    Lee
    The Raw could be available to hit…(LOL)

  5. kcrouche said

    Lee,

    I have a prototype (Blue) 9 degree ID Raw in my basement. It is actually my club pimps club. He is a long drive guy, and 6’4 with 220mph ball speed, so as you might think the shaft is around 2-3X. However, my ball speed is 180 so I can hit it fairly well. I really love this club. As mentioned somewhere on this blog, I hit the Purefit DC 450 and love it, but the ID Raw, with an EVO-X shaft is coming. The ball literally jumps off the club, and even Tim, who doesn’t swing as hard as I do, can rip the white sphere.

    I cannot wait until they come in. Only thing is now, that I see so many clubs out there that aren’t mainstream, I want them ALL!!!

    Cheers,

    B-B

  6. Lee said

    BB…welcome to the world of components!!!!
    When you actually see how little it can cost to get quality stuff, you realize how much the big guys are ripping us off.

  7. Boom-boom said

    Lee,

    Are you a clubmaker? I really want to get into this area in the upcoming season. I have started doing my own grips, and that is pretty easy, but haven’t tackled the clubs arena yet. I want to make some hybrids and fairway woods though. I have heard that those are easier than irons.

    What do you think? which oddly enough, is the name of my blogsite. (shameless plug)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment